I graduated today

Discussion in 'General foundry chat' started by Zapins, May 11, 2019.

1. Zapins

Zapins Gold

I graduated today. Officially Dr. Zappy zap zap now. :) packed up my apartment with the help of family and will drive everything over to NJ tomorrow morning. I am exhausted. Who knew I had so much shit.

2. DavidF

DavidF Administrator Staff Member Banner Member

"Whats up doc" :D

3. Petee716

Petee716 Gold Banner Member

Congrats Doc!

4. Melterskelter

Melterskelter Gold Banner Member

Major Accomplishment! Way to go!

Denis

5. PatJ

PatJ Silver

Way to go !
    I have heard that doctorhood can be a long and difficult road, so hats off to you for surviving that.

6. Congratulations! Internship now? I bet you'll have a lot more time for casting now!:D

Say, I've got this pain in my side...

7. Jason

Jason Gold

Congrats man! What are you specializing in?

8. Congratulations! it takes talent, tenacity and focus to complete such a degree successfully. You should be justifiably proud of your efforts.

9. Petee716

It's always been a mystery to me that someone in medical school could find the time to be as productive as you are in your efforts in sculpting and metal casting. Your friends and family must know you as a very busy man!

Pete

10. Al2O3

Al2O3 Administrator Staff Member Banner Member

Congrats Zap....long haul and great accomplishment.

Best,
    Kelly

11. Zapins

Zapins Gold

Thanks guys! I can't believe 5 years went by so quick. I'm happy it's done but still have 3 more to go before I practice on my own. I'm going in to internal medicine with an eye on becoming a doc that works in a hospital (hospitalist), not out patient clinics. The schedule is good for them. Work 12 hr shifts for 7 days straight then 7 days off straight. So I basically get 6 months a year off but still get paid normal doc salary. It will give me a lot of time for family and projects in my off weeks.