Hello from San Jose California!

Discussion in 'New member introductions' started by Deepeezie, Aug 3, 2021.

1. Deepeezie

Deepeezie Lead

Hello to all. My name is Paul and I will be casting aluminum and bronze and eventually iron. My goal will be to make mechanically functional parts for some products I want to sell (gears and mechanical assemblies). I have some minimal experience investment casting about 15 years ago. Still have my kiln and wax injector. Never successfully casted anything except for a single piece that I had to salvage to be functional. After a few attempts, I realized I did not have enough time or money to include it in my process for making parts. With foreign imports, it is now a must to stay competitive. Looking forward to learning and sharing along the way. Thank you.

2. Petee716

Petee716 Gold Banner Member

Welcome Paul,
    Although I'm a sand guy theres plenty of overlap! There are a bunch of knowledgeable investment casters here so you'll be sure to get some good direction.

Pete

Deepeezie likes this.
  3. Jason

Jason Gold

Welcome aboard. I just spent a week out in San Jose... Nice place, but your tesla drivers are morons. I picked up a real nice mitutoyo indicator near japan town off craigslist. Little 80 some year old man met me a park and looked scared shitless my wife and I were going to rob him.o_O Something tells me he's been down that road before.:confused:

Did they clean out that encampment near the airport yet?

Deepeezie likes this.
  4. Deepeezie

Deepeezie Lead