Hello from Central Florida, USA

Discussion in 'New member introductions' started by bobhurd3d, May 27, 2022.

1. bobhurd3d

bobhurd3d Copper

My name is bob. I am a disabled Professional Control Systems Engineer in the State of Florida.

I am an avid home foundry advocate with experience in casting lead, aluminum, and brass over many years (decades, actually). Some unwanted experience with casting steel. Never bronze.

I can solder, braze and weld various metals.

I own and use a 10,000 watt e-bicycle that will reach speeds of 50 MPH.

I am a technology junkie that uses the any of the latest techno-gadgetry at the drop of a hat.

2. Tops

Tops Silver Banner Member

Hi Bob!
    The folks here have been gracious with me and my inexperience.
    That e-bike sounds wicked, almost faster than my small motorcycle...

bobhurd3d likes this.
  3. HT1

HT1 Gold Banner Member

In Florida, that is not an E-bike, its a moped, or E-motorcycle , E-bikes are absolutely capped at 28 MPH in FL. though total respect, I have been seriously considering an E-cycle for the 10 mile daily commute , so your input, would be veru welcome

V/r HT1

P.S. welcome

bobhurd3d likes this.
  4. bobhurd3d

bobhurd3d Copper

Agree, HT1. I may bend the rules a tad. ;-)

The "ebike" that I bought is from Germany and it is from a company called Vector Ebike operated by a gentleman named Artur Ragulskyi (a Ukrainian).