Discussion in 'New member introductions' started by JBC, Mar 22, 2021.

1. JBC

JBC Copper

I just joined and wanted to pop in to say hey.
    I've been casting crap for a couple of years and now moving to better equipment for better castings.

I'm on the hunt for good investment material in California. I really don't want to double my cost due to freight.
    If suggestions would be appreciated.

jbc

2. DavidF

DavidF Administrator Staff Member Banner Member

Welcome JBC.
    Have you tried riogrande.com for investment?
    Not sure if that is your closest supplier or not.

3. Petee716

Petee716 Gold Banner Member

Welcome JBC. Let's see your kit!

Pete

4. JBC

JBC Copper

I'll go out and take pics later today and start my personal wall of shame here.

I haven't found one in California yet. I might have to buy everything I need from Rio Grande to get that freight-demon tamed.
    Once I do and get this system up and limping I'll post an update.
    I got the forum link after a reply on a YouTube post by Jason - https://forums.thehomefoundry.org/index.php?members/jason.11/

Jason likes this.
  5. Jason

Jason Gold

Welcome! Nice to see you found your way here! Where are you in California? I will tell you a secret! Ransom & Randolph has a freight forwarding warehouse in Burbank! This means, you can buy stuff from Ohio and they will deliver it for free to California! You pay Ohio, then pick it up for FREE in Burbank!