Australia based: Foundry Technical Product Manager - crucibles

Discussion in 'New member introductions' started by bjf66, Dec 19, 2023.

1. bjf66

bjf66 Copper

Hi
    I've been looking through the website on and off for last month, reading various posts on issues relating to crucibles applications and their performances, and thought I could be of help if anyone had any specific questions or needed to pointed in right direction on crucibles performance, application or problem solving.

My background is foundry for last 40 + yrs. Working last 27 yrs for Morgan in business development, sales, technical support through Asia+Pacific, and up to recently as last 3 months held position as Global Applications role for Morgan Crucible (Morgan Molten Metal System). I've travelled extensively through Americas, Asia and parts of Europe, so seen a fair few furnaces, coal, gas, electric and induction, so they are all a little different.

I'm happy to help where I can, however still working in full time position so don't pound me expecting answer within 5min
    Merry Xmas

Tobho Mott likes this.
  2. Tops

Tops Silver Banner Member

Welcome!

3. Al2O3

Al2O3 Administrator Staff Member Banner Member

Welcome bjf. Always a pleasure to have input from the pros.

From a very satisifed Morgan customer.....

Best,
    Kelly

4. Thanks, That's good to know.

5. Melterskelter

Melterskelter Gold Banner Member

bjf,

Thanks for joining the forum and offering your considerable expertise.

I melt iron in an A25 Super Salamander using diesel as my energy source. I use a typical atomizer nozzle and forced combustion air.

I seem to get around twenty 90 to 100 minute melts per crucible.